Running + Gainesville = Awesome!

Welome Gators, Gainesvillians and all things in-between!

My name is Ben, I’m 25, I live in Gainesville, and I am a runner.  In fact I run all over Gainesville.  But I can’t say I was always a runner, and for about 23 years I hated it.

You see, I always wanted to like running.  I just wasn’t sure that I could like running.  It took me years of trying and failing – again and again – to learn to love the sport.

And you know what?  I know that you can learn to love running, too.

Because I’m living proof that even a seasoned hater can learn to love the demanding and exhausting sport of running.  And here’s some great news: Gainesville is a fantastic place to run, whether just beginning or getting ready for your next marathon.

So, again, welcome to RunGainesville, a blog for those of us who live in Gainesville and are curious about and/or new to the sport of running.  We’ll talk about how to run and where to run, and of course, how not to run and where not to run.  I’ll show you the mistakes that I’ve made, so that you won’t have to repeat them, and I’ll show you the techniques and tips that I’ve learned, so that you won’t have to look for them.

With a little grit and determination – and a whole bunch of ice-cold water – you’ll be a happier and healthier you.

You’ll be a runner.

Ben

About Benjamin Markus

Media professional seeking employment opportunities.
This entry was posted in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , . Bookmark the permalink.

2 Responses to Running + Gainesville = Awesome!

  1. Jp says:

    I like it Ben. Michigan has some tough days during mid summer, but I can imagine running in the heat and humidity of Florida(plus not to mention the gators). I guess I would get acclimated to it eventually, however I think I’ll stay up here for the time being. I tried to find the link to follow your blog, but I couldn’t find it on page. I’m not really familiar with word press, but you might have to click an option or something in your design mode. Either that or I’m blind. Adios
    -Jp

    • markusben says:

      Jp, I think I fixed the problem, thanks! The humidity down here really makes running tough; you’re sweating as soon as you’re at all active. Keep up the hard work.

      Ben

Leave a Reply

